• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Gen II Simmons on Nytro opinions

G

GRINreeper

Jan 5, 2010
Kelowna B.C.
My Findings...

Pros:

Steering was better in deep snow all round

eliminates darting on trails

awesome in the fluffy pow

sidehilling to me was more stable

I dont know for sure, seems like landing from wheelies is softer.

they look awesome !

cons:

harder to steer at low speeds (who cares)

a bit harder to pull the nytro over in heavy snow

two nytros with Simmons Gen II tight sqeeze on my trailer.

yammi4ever

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Garwin, Iowa
I am not a mountain expert by any means, but when getting tired towards the end of the day i found it much harder to pull over and carve with. Traded with a guy with a narrowed up apex and found it much easier to lay over. Other than that I loved them. Smoother ride, better on trail, kept nose up. easier steering.

May try moving them as narrow as I can get them and go again. May use the yammi ones for the few times you get a really deep day.

P

pylon

Jan 16, 2009
in the triple slide
i took mine off and never looked back . i think it makes the nytro handle like a tank. there great in really deep powder and thats it . on set up snow it makes the sled much harder to carve and side hill . still have the gen 2s if you want a set .

L

litenitro

Jan 4, 2010
Montana
TRY THIS

Try the genII mod, I was skeptical to say the least, But did it anyway, figured I didn't have anything to loose. This mod makes my nitro carve almost as easy as an M sled. It has made my sled so fun, I'm not sure if I want to sell it now!!!!!
I'm not done, I need to take a heat gun and soften the edge, oh and maybe wash the mud off..:face-icon-small-hap

20100217142828(1).jpg

turboless terry

Premium Member
Jan 15, 2008
Big Timber, MT
I am not sold on them. I think you need two sets of skis for different snow.