• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

On X Question

I

inspectorgadget

Sep 30, 2023
Maryland
Strangely there are multiple versions of this app which proves quite useful in the back country. Here is the question, is the Backcountry or Off-Road version better suited for sledding? What are peeps using?

Thanks in advance

RBalazs

Snowest Terminator
Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Dec 20, 2020
I’ve been using onX Hunt for many years as a backcountry hunter and I am an elite member of their team. Unfortunately onX Backcountry requires an entirely different membership and I’ve been talking to them about including it for Elite members but that’s never something that they ended up doing. Like onX Backcountry, and the features that it has for snowmobilers simply because it has some stuff regarding avalanche and terrain, as well as snow parks, and stuff like that that the hunt just isn’t suited for obviously.

I

inspectorgadget

Sep 30, 2023
Maryland
Well the On X tech rep recommended Off-Road to me. "The snow mode of the Offroad app provides the avalanche forecast, slope angle, and . . . " So now I have Elite Off-Road. Guess I need to review the differences between Back Country and Off-Road .

christopher

Staff member
Lifetime Membership
Nov 1, 2008
Rigby, Idaho
Well the On X tech rep recommended Off-Road to me. "The snow mode of the Offroad app provides the avalanche forecast, slope angle, and . . . " So now I have Elite Off-Road. Guess I need to review the differences between Back Country and Off-Road .
share what you find out.

I

inspectorgadget

Sep 30, 2023
Maryland
share what you find out.