• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Looking for someone to ride the backcountry with - central & south central MT

TurboSportTSi

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Jan 16, 2022
Lewistown, MT
I'm looking for people to ride with & learn from as I'm generally riding with the family at Kings Hill and haven't had much opportunity to get too far off-trail since I'd effectively be solo. Mostly interested in learning technical tree riding and exploring in general. Not into overly risky stuff but not afraid of a challenge either - would maybe try some small drops and learning to ride wheelies, etc. Nothing too crazy. I started riding last season and have an '07 M8 162, all the avy gear/comms & some armor. I'm 37 (if I can still math correctly), former military, and have been into driving & modding sports cars, trucks, and motorcycles for a number of years so I'm hoping sledding won't be too much of a learning curve, though it's already proven to be very humbling! Hoping to not hold people up too much but honestly, it's bound to happen for a little while until I can get some backcountry experience.

I live in Lewistown but wouldn't mind traveling a couple hours or doing multi-day trips and can generally take time off during the week for much of the winter. There's plenty of country to explore in the Little Belts, but I'd also be down to ride as far as the West Yellowstone / Island Park area, etc.

If anyone needs a riding partner or wouldn't mind an addition to a group even just for a day, give me a shout! Looking forward to learning how to ride better and just getting out there to try stuff and have a good time.

-Chris

H
Jan 11, 2023
Montana