• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

10 rmk vs pro

K
Dec 6, 2014
ND
I have been out twice with my 10 rmk, I am a beginner and live many hours from the mountains. My question is, has anyone noticed a huge improvement moving up to the pro for one or 2 trips a year or stay with my current rmk. I am not worried about the mechanical side of which to get, mainly handling and working for me.

Sheetmetalfab

Lifetime Membership
Oct 5, 2010
……..
Ummm

Yeah.

I had a 10 dragon with 500 miles and i rode a pro......
Game over.
Sold the dragon at a huge loss with no regrets.
Don't try unless you want to buy.

C
Dec 24, 2014
The Pro is a MUCH better sled. For one or two trips a year I would have a '10-11 M8 Cat. MUCH better sled than the '10 RMK and much less money than a '13-15 Pro, which are the only ones I would consider. The Cat is going to be much more forgiving for a beginner, and much more durable than either Polaris.

bryceraisanen

Lifetime Membership
Mar 5, 2011
Lot better chassis handling lighter etc.

Worth the expense for a couple rides a year idk... depends on how much disposable income ya got

K
Dec 6, 2014
ND
Thanks for all the input. I am kinda at the point if I sell mine and can upgrade with a good deal I will, if I don't that's fine to. Nothing wrong with mine, just looking for a better option of there is one.

vwsprite

Lifetime Membership
Jul 20, 2008
mazama, wa
i was in the same boat as you, 09 dragon, built the thing up myself, nicer shocks, higher horsepower motor... yaddah yaddah
thought well maybe next year :face-icon-small-dis
then found a killer deal on a hold over 2014 RMK
have not looked at the dragon again, it's sitting out in the weeds, will probably be cannibalized and sold off