For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2015, 06:35 AM
xpspenziv's Avatar
xpspenziv xpspenziv is offline
Currently: boooasting
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: hanging out in a tree well at the top.
Age: 46
Posts: 2,706
Thanks: 1,297
Thanked 524 Times in 334 Posts
Rep Power: 21474848
xpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond repute
Default 650 not charging anymore

I went to charge my GPS and now it doesn't charge. It used to display the current charge rate when turned off when charging. Now it shows nothing and isn't charging. I plug it in a few times throughout the summer and run through functions.Anyone else have this happen and what was yur fix? Thanks for the help. It's 3 yrs old very little use.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 11-24-2015, 06:59 AM
xpspenziv's Avatar
xpspenziv xpspenziv is offline
Currently: boooasting
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: hanging out in a tree well at the top.
Age: 46
Posts: 2,706
Thanks: 1,297
Thanked 524 Times in 334 Posts
Rep Power: 21474848
xpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond reputexpspenziv has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Battery power is 71% when I first turned it on prior to charging attempt. Pulled batt out and installed multiple times along with cord different plug is ect.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 11-25-2015, 12:01 AM
cableguy cableguy is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lake Country BC
Age: 53
Posts: 250
Thanks: 35
Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
Rep Power: 0
cableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond reputecableguy has a reputation beyond repute
Default

mine does this sometimes i think the power connector is finicky with mine
i put some electrical grease/silicone and it helps and it has to sit just right to charge
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #4  
Old 11-25-2015, 10:04 AM
Sling-it Sling-it is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Iowa
Basic Member
Posts: 96
Thanks: 2
Thanked 22 Times in 14 Posts
Rep Power: 1863759
Sling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond reputeSling-it has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I had a problem with a brand new one doing the same. Plug it in, wouldn't charge at all. New one does. Hope this isn't a problem.

I did learn to turn off the bat saving mode. When you shut it off in this mode, it only shuts the screen off, still using bat. power.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 01-13-2016, 08:06 PM
2Thetopp's Avatar
2Thetopp 2Thetopp is offline
Currently: on Snowest
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Everett WA. 4 minutes from work,one hour from the mountains
Age: 60
Posts: 1,977
Thanks: 2,203
Thanked 961 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 21474848
2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute2Thetopp has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Call Garmin, then hook it up to your computer, they'll walk you through an update, if that doesn't work, then get a repair number, send it in, they will replace if still under warranty, they did for me the first time. Second time it cost me $150.00, sent it in they replaced the unit with another. Still cheaper than buying new.

Last edited by 2Thetopp; 01-13-2016 at 08:09 PM.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thread — 1100t not charging Thread Starter — ghostrider73 Forum — Arctic Cat: 1100 ProClimb Replies — 9 Last Post — 04-01-2012 09:29 PM
Thread — charging the battery Thread Starter — dwainew Forum — Ski-Doo: ZX Sleds Replies — 1 Last Post — 02-12-2010 06:34 AM
Thread — Battery Charging Thread Starter — extremedesigndave Forum — Polaris: TURBO Replies — 17 Last Post — 01-04-2010 06:36 PM
Thread — Charging problem Thread Starter — Snow Duck Forum — Arctic Cat: M Series Replies — 2 Last Post — 12-07-2009 11:56 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:43 AM.