• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Need some help with my 900

M
Jan 7, 2010
Belt, MT
Hey guys im new to snowest, but my 900 will run good for like 30-45 min just fine, but after about that amount of time it runs horrible, always bogging down and sometimes wont run over 6000 rpms. Hope you guys have some suggestions. Thanx in advance!

P
Feb 22, 2009
does it keep running after 30-45 mins or does it shut right down??

Also what do the plugs look like?

You are in the right place all the people on this forum have helped me out lots and I am sure they will help you figure this out :beer;

M
Jan 7, 2010
Belt, MT
Plugs are a big issue and tell all- Like paramuir- what do they look like?
How long have you had the sled?
Any mods?

Yeah ive tried changing plugs a few times with both NGK and Champion
I just got the sled in november.
The guy i bought it from said that he had a dealer put in a new top end, and the compression is 135#

guidoxpress

Lifetime Membership
Jul 13, 2008
Wasilla, AK from MT
do you have a boondockers control box on there?

what type of intake are you running? (possible snow ingestion)

check TPS for sure!

have you change the fuel filter?

have you checked/clean and/or replaced your exhuast bellows..if you have holes in the bellows you will have issues about 5800-6000rpms!!

R
Dec 4, 2009
nampa
I dont know alot about them but you might inspect your plug wires, and make sure they are in good working order. Again just a thought. good luck

M
Jan 7, 2010
Belt, MT
do you have a boondockers control box on there?

what type of intake are you running? (possible snow ingestion)

check TPS for sure!

have you change the fuel filter?

have you checked/clean and/or replaced your exhuast bellows..if you have holes in the bellows you will have issues about 5800-6000rpms!!