• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Customer Service???

J
Mar 10, 2008
I am fairly new to the snowmobile scene having bought my first two sleds about a month ago. I got a ski doo and a polaris and it's been an interesting experience to say the least.

My question is in part due to the different experiences I've had between the different dealer/manufacturer and their attitude.

Polaris dealer: So far, they first tried to steal the sled saying it was a ticking time bomb and they would give me a store credit of 4k for my 05 RMK 900 with 150 miles on it. I started laughing but they were aggressive about getting this thing...must have seen $$$ in it for them. "We'll give you a store credit of 4k and get you into a new dragon 700...you would only have to chip in like 5k more." My first impression is they are straight trying to jack me. Since then they pretend not to know what a boss seat is, told me the polaris manufacturer said who in Colorado needs a 900 anyway, can't replace certain recall items b/c they won't really affect a Colorado sledder...the list goes on. Is Polaris really that arrogant and jerks that they can't stand behind their product?

Ski Doo dealer...sled has no glitches to speak of. Guys were super friendly and appeared to just want to do their best job to keep me happy and my sled running. Didn't get the feeling upon entrance and exit that I didn't deserve this toy. Walking out with a good feeling as opposed to a getting robbed experience.

Is this normal? Has anyone else experienced this?

J

John

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Jan 27, 2003
Boise, Id
I have seen it too but it has more to do with the dealer than the brand. We have great dealers here in Boise (with Yammi being the exception) that take pretty good care of their customers. If I was in your shoes I'd steer clear of the Poo dealer.

T

Trenchmaster

Nov 26, 2007
Edmonton, Alberta