• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Common XP issue and maintenance!!

Thread Rating
3.00 star(s)
T

tne4

Banned
Jan 16, 2008
I have been riding ski doo's for eleven years and now I have an 08 xp 146'' the only way to fix these sleds is to find the biggest tree in the forest and hit it head on.

R
Dec 1, 2008
I have been riding ski doo's for eleven years and now I have an 08 xp 146'' the only way to fix these sleds is to find the biggest tree in the forest and hit it head on.
well when you get the job done give me a call so i can take it off your hands

P

portgrinder

Nov 26, 2007
Edmonton
Pulled my recoil off after the knot came undone, not fun. anyhow the pull cord is not guarded at all. It was about an 1/8 inch away from rubbing on my crank trigger wires.

M
Sep 21, 2002
Edmonton
Pulled my recoil off after the knot came undone, not fun. anyhow the pull cord is not guarded at all. It was about an 1/8 inch away from rubbing on my crank trigger wires.

OMG! That is exactly what happened to me on Wednesday.HAHAH... boy do they grease those things up.
Thanks for the heads up on the wires.

R
Nov 27, 2007
Newport, WA
There's a big problem with XP's I haven't seen mentioned as of yet...
Last season my 2 usual riding buddies were both XP riders. One on an 08 163x and one on an 09 163 everest. Both of them are problematic BIG TIME.

The problem is whenever I ride with these boneheads, I find myself wishing I had one! :eek:

M
Sep 21, 2002
Edmonton
There was poutine all over mine????

I love how they make the cast piece of the bulkhead so you can't get a torx driver in there straight on to get at the recoil bolts

\BAHAHAHA!!!
I was quite surprised at how easy it was to get to, better than the blind way of doing it on a Rev.

Last edited:
R

Rotaris

Dec 1, 2007
Suggestion: