• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

USI Skis or CA pro anyone run them in the Mountains?

S

snowrdr

Nov 26, 2007
Reno, NV
So wifes sled (06 600 Summit SDI) needs some new ski's after a meeting with a tree, was looking on line and she really wants to go with pink to match her graphics, well it looks like CA pro and USI are the only 2 companies that make pink ski's. I have zero knowledge of the USI brand and how and if they work out here. CA Pro seem to be a great race ski and again not sure how they work in the powder. Any feedback would be very helpful, we have been using the stock ski and really she has no issues with how it has been working over the years. Wish Simmons would make that color for her

S

snowrdr

Nov 26, 2007
Reno, NV
Really no input? Need some help otherwise going to go back with Pilot.:eek: Maybe we could be guinea pigs???:eek: How about Slydog no pink but can make white camo work???

superfly333

Lifetime Membership
Oct 20, 2008
MN
I run the C & A Pro XT's on my 800 Rev out west and love them. Many people from my hometown that ride out west use them as well, (hense how I got into them). Work great float nice too. Don't know much about USI, heard they were nice but never used them. One thing I have to say they do do, is dart around when your on the trail, but thats the trail and who likes it anyways! Hope it helps

rev*baron

Lifetime Membership
Jan 3, 2009
I don't like the C&A's in pow....too grabby and they spray snow. I run the USI tripple threats on both my REV's and my 2nd choice would be the SLP powderpros.

C&A's are great in the midwest but you don't see many out here.