• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Looking for good riding areas in UT

R
Feb 12, 2008
Hey guys I have been riding out in togwotee, wy area for the last three years and loved it but now its time for something new...
My interests are all boondocking and steep hill climbs, dont need trails except to get to good spots.

What would you guys consider for places to go for my interests.

Thanks

phatty

Premium Member
Nov 21, 2007
Salt Lake City
www.boondockers.ca
Hey guys I have been riding out in togwotee, wy area for the last three years and loved it but now its time for something new...
My interests are all boondocking and steep hill climbs, dont need trails except to get to good spots.

What would you guys consider for places to go for my interests.

Thanks

where do you live?

there isnt anything in utah like you described. Best to stick to wyoming :face-icon-small-coo

G

girlpowder

I know Kevco finds Hidden Valley Golf Course kinda challenging. Might want to hook up with him. You'll have to haul his sled for him though.:D;)

But for real, post what general area you are thinking.

Oh, I have a funny hub. You make me laugh out loud. :D

R
Feb 12, 2008
Im from MN area... though we haul every year out west! i just heard Utah Might be a good place to ride but maybe not?

Any other advice would be great

Thanks

Escmanaze

Lifetime Membership
Dec 8, 2007
USA
my opinion

Well if you're trailering from way out there, my three top recommendations would be fairview, mirror lake, and tony grove, but I'm sure there are many on here who would wish to disagree with me.

phatty

Premium Member
Nov 21, 2007
Salt Lake City
www.boondockers.ca
Im from MN area... though we haul every year out west! i just heard Utah Might be a good place to ride but maybe not?

Any other advice would be great

Thanks