• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Track for a 2004 AC F7 Sno Pro

Y
Hey guys! newbie here, I apologize.

I wanted to see if I could open up by picking someone's brain.

What's the LARGEST paddle track I can fit on my 04' Arctic Cat F7?

It has a lengthened rear suspension on it, to make it a 136" track.

I'm currently running a 1 1/4" nubber with studs. However, it completely SUCKS up here in the mountains of Idaho.

I'd like to get off the trail more, and follow my friends back into the country a bit more.

I know, it's a "race" sled... however, I got a steal on it, and it's got a fresh motor, and is in great shape.

Was going to put SLP Powder Pro skis on the front, and wanted to get rid of this nubber track.

I contacted Tracks USA about it, and they said they don't carry a track that'll fit my damnit.

SO.

Could someone, anyone......... PLEASE turn me in the right direction to getting this thing some more boogie in the deep stuff.

PS, the Trinity Lakes area, in Elmore County are sitting right now with over 100" of snow.

PLEASE HELP!

I really appreciate it.

-Matt R

:D

K
Jan 19, 2008
Utah
You can run a 2inch if you notch the lugs to clear the heat exchanger extrusions on the tunnel.
Otherwise you will have to get smaller drivers.
Just buy a 136 2" and cut each side 3/4 of an inch and notch the lugs.

BeeDoo

Premium Member
Feb 12, 2008
UT
Firecats are only 13.5 wide. This is why you may have some trouble in the deep stuff. But they are also rocketships when it's somewhat packed down.

Y
Damn.

Now THATS gunna' be hard to find a track for.

I don't even think Camoplast makes one in that width with a 2" paddle, do they? I've been searching the net for some time with no luck.

:(

FML. lol.

Maybe I should just try to sell it and get a different one.....

Anyone interested? lol

$3500 OBO.

Last edited:
K
Jan 19, 2008
Utah