• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

smashed diamond drive case? 2013

C
Mar 9, 2017
Lethbridge, AB
Hey guys. I got this sled cheap from a buddy of a buddy. 2013 proclimb 162 limited with 3000 miles for 1500 USD. he said he launched it over his sled deck, onto the headache rack, then rolled it off the truck LOL!!

theres a few smashed plastics (a few of which im having a very hard time finding online) as well as a smashed chain case cover, and I believe whats called the "diamond drive" case... that does NOT look easy to replace.

what do you guys figure.. what do I need, and is there any "how to" videos or anything on his to disassemble or replace that part?

im not a sled expert to begin with, have raced and built dirtbikes all my life though so know how to work on motorsports. all my buddies are skidoo guys!

I believe I need part #1 here: http://www.arcticcatpartshouse.com/...f870022f14cdb043/hood-and-air-intake-assembly

and part #1 here too I think: http://www.arcticcatpartshouse.com/...4cdb044/windshield-and-instruments-assemblies

summ8rmk

Most handsome
Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Feb 16, 2008
yakima, wa.
Not Diamond Drive!
When replacing the chain case,(yes the whole case) get the mountain cat case.

last

summ8rmk

Most handsome
Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Feb 16, 2008
yakima, wa.
Sorry, i don't do microfiche, i call and ask the parts guy for my parts.
The Mountain cat case is longer. You will have to buy templates from an aftermarket company like TKI to cut out the tunnel for the longer case, it is worth every bit of time involved for the mod.
Sled is performs so much better.

Go Hawks!

RACINSTATION

Lifetime Membership
Jan 14, 2003
Idaho
If you are not into the drop kit for the Mountain Cat chaincase, we have a ton of take off cases and cover and can save you a bunch of money on the parts if you need help.

C
Mar 9, 2017
Lethbridge, AB