• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

860 or rear skid 09xp163

Thread Rating
4.00 star(s)
R
Nov 26, 2007
Sylvan Lake
Revdawg and Sherriff. Thanks for the support and backup information to my suspension claim. My shock is different Revdawg because I was a test pilot for Baker last season and I believe there were only 3 or 4 built last year.

Ah i see. We put 5 of them in this year and everyone loves them so far.

Might be out there this weekend too, i'll keep an eye out for you guys.

R
Mar 13, 2008
Not that it really matters if it works, but does that racers edge stuff add much weight I know at least the older m10s where pretty heavy. Does it use the big tunnel stiffener drop brackets like the m10?

Sheriff

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Olds, Alberta
Not that it really matters if it works, but does that racers edge stuff add much weight I know at least the older m10s where pretty heavy. Does it use the big tunnel stiffener drop brackets like the m10?

With the Titanium Spring the weight is equal to stock. With the steel spring you add 3 lbs...No there are no tunnell stiffeners involved.

My Racers Edge M-10 also weighs 3 lbs more than the stock skid, complete with the stiffeners.

B

Brotha NOS

Dec 15, 2005
Balzac AB
Tunnel Stiffeners.

Yes, there are tunnel stiffeners. It was tried without the stiffeners but the stock drop down brackets were too weak. The weight increase using the steel spring and including the tunnel stiffeners is 2-3 pounds. Cost is $2000.00 CDN and $2300 CDN installed. Using the titanium spring in the suspension and tunnel stiffeners the weight is equal to stock. The titanium spring is a $400.00 option.

Sheriff

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Olds, Alberta