• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Opinions on 163x3x16 CE and 7T avid drivers

hivoltagesledhead

Premium Member
Nov 27, 2007
Nakusp, BC
OK guys.....I have been mulling this over for a few months now and talked to some educated guys here on the forum about running a CE 163x3x16 on 7T avid drivers 3" pitch on my 09 summit WITHOUT a drop and roll. I wanted to get some more opinions from other guys that have actually done this and what your concerns are, if you liked the setup, would you do it again and the problems you encountered with this setup. So, I'll tell you what I have and please give experienced comments.

09 summit x 872 trygstad BB
TS skid and drop brackets w/stock rear wheel setup
stock gears for now
probably get an anti stab kit
s36 kit, not that it matters for this thread
will be installing a post forward kit, not that it matters for this thread

I've learned that there are some rivets that need to be relocated or ground down at the front of the tunnel.
Also be a good idea to machine down the TS drop brackets if I want to run a 16 wide for more track clearance(noticed this on my stock track).

I also like the look (as I have not heard anything about the new design CE) of the new CE.

Advice?

Thanks

xpspenziv

Premium Member
Feb 19, 2009
hanging out in a tree well at the top.