• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

New guy to washington state looking to ride

I
Feb 15, 2009
Hey Guys,

I'm a military pilot that just moved to the state of Washington. I'm on Whidbey Island, just north of Seattle and was looking for a local rider who could maybe show me the spots to ride and give me a feel for mountain riding. I drove Highway 20 east till the road closed and I want to ride pretty bad. I'm originally from Ohio, and consider myself a experienced trail and ditch banging rider/sled mechanic. I'm 26 years old and like to have a good time. I know NOTHING about Washington or Mt. riding. My sled is a 2001 yamaha sxr...would i be alright if i stay out of the powder? I would appreciate anyone who is in the area and would show me around. please!!!! i got the fever!
isaackeever@gmail.com

G

Good to Go

Banned
Nov 21, 2007
North Bend, WA
How 'bout a trade...? :p

A few flights for a few rides...?? :D

Wouldn't worry much about staying out of the powder much...just hasn't been much.

I suspect you won't have much trouble hooking up around here. And BTW, a BIG thank you for your service.
thumbup1.gif
Welcome.

H
Oct 7, 2008
Ferndale,Wa.
I second the BIG thanks for the Service! Just post here a couple of days before you want to ride and there should be some takers. Make sure you have some ice scratchers before you head out. We might do HWY 20 next weekend if you are interested.

SNOBI-WAN-KENOBI

Premium Member
Nov 29, 2007
North Bend,Washington
welcome

If you were a Harrier Pilot you could hover around Mt.Baker...facing NORTH..and give it full throttle and draw some of that Alaska cold air down here so we get some decent snow! Anyway thanks for your dedication and service ,and enjoy the sledding!

KMMAC

Lifetime Membership
Feb 7, 2008
Mount Vernon, WA