• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2012 Arctic Cats released - M800 & M1100 Turbo photos

Thread Rating
5.00 star(s)
C

Comp 670

Nov 26, 2007
Arlington, WA
Of course YOU can ride the sleds well Mini...You are prob in the top 3% when it comes to the best mountain riders anywhere.(guy or girl)...lol...:face-icon-small-coo

How do you think a complete newbie would do on the 800? We are trying to decide between the Polaris Pro and the new Cat 800 for Dana. She has only rode 5 times total in her life and had trouble getting the sled to do what she wanted.She had a 08 M8 with a 156 camo extreme and fought it alot. Will the new Cat be easyier for her to learn on? EVERY woman we have talked to that has rode the Polaris Pro raves about how easy it is to ride and how it takes VERY little rider input to get it to do what you want.

Thanks for any help you can give.

Last edited:

BackCountryBasics

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Idaho
www.backcountrybasics.com
The pro climb series is a step above current products available as to its refined geometry. This refinement includes addressing and the correction of past steering design issues for this type of application and set up. This was required to pull the rider forward design all together.As a result it allows those smaller riders with less extension and upper body strength to enjoy this chassis. The Arctic Cat 800 is a great sled for any level of rider.

Last edited:
M

MTdream

Nov 28, 2007