• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Shooting/Hunters Do you tell your co-workers you shoot?

H
Nov 9, 2001
Lincoln Nebraska
Interesting topic on another forum I thought you guys may like to read. A guy told his boss he shot trap and his career was nearly over. I find it hard to believe you would have to hide such a hobby/interest in your life but here is the facts.....You just may have to! To many dammmmm liberals.

Here is his post........

First of all, I love trapshooting as I have been doing it since 1970. With that being said, I have never been ashamed of my friends in the shooting sports or the game but when your boss can make it extremely tough on you because she is so anti gun I found myself in a very bad position at work as I had a wife and children to support.

Here is what exactly happened years ago. I came back from the Waukesha gun club as I attended the Wisconsin state shoot one year. My female boss asked me how my vacation was? I told her I had a great time as I took my entire family to Waukesha and shot the entire state trap shoot.

Suddenly, there was silence, and then she said "what type of parent would take his wife and children to a gun club where people are walking around and shooting guns? I told her it was safer at the gun club than going to the local mall as most of us know each other. I also invited her and her husband to the club for lunch and she flatly refused my offer.

She then said, " I am going to have to reevaluate having you work in my department as I could never have anyone who likes and shoots guns work for me".