• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Monte Cristo

bakininthesun

Premium Member
Dec 5, 2007
Roy / StarValley Wyoming
Went to Laplatt on Sat. Snow was deep on Sharps Peak but now I remember why I don't go there anymore, the parking lot was a zoo. The only way you could get in there is with a shoe horn. I have been riding that area for nearly 18 years and have never seen it so bad. I guess I will have to leave that area to the young crowd. Wyoming here I come, love the steep and deep and they have plenty of it.

utsnowdog

Premium Member
Apr 9, 2005
Northern Utah
Parking at Monte

The last couple of times up to Monte the parking has been ridiculous. I've had to move my trailer to let someone pull though the last 2 times I've been up there just because some idiot blocked off the entire isle. Guys, think before you block everyone in. Maybe we need a parking attendant.

O
Feb 2, 2008
Completely agree on the parking attendant idea. Last Saturday, spent 2-3 hours longer than we wanted to, because we got blocked in on both sides of what should have been pull thru lanes. Fortunately, we had enough gas to head back out for a while, vs. sitting in the truck. At least the snow was plowed for the most part.

B
Nov 30, 2007
Clinton, Utah
Parking on Saturday didn't seem as bad as previous weeks, but the snow was not nearly as great either. Still decent snow in the valley's where the wind and sun hasn't killed it. Need a few more dumpings to get the good powder back.

S

Snowstar

Aug 22, 2006
Ogden Ut.
Went up Sunday, what a day didnt see anyone all day and 2 ft of powder. Wouldnt believe it myself if I wasnt there. And oh yeah Monte sucks dont go there, its for beginners and old folks;):D

S

Snowstar

Aug 22, 2006
Ogden Ut.