• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

20 BUCKS FOR STAGE IDEAS GOGGLES!! ..HOLY KOW!

D
Mar 19, 2015
U.P. of MI
I rode with these on Saturday. 2 feet of fresh powder.

I am a complete newb, got stuck every 5 minutes or less. Huffing and puffing like a fat kid in the presidential fitness test.
After a couple hours of that, I got a little fogging on the sides. Took off my helmet for a few minutes, fogging was gone, and it didnt come back.

They fit my helmet well.
I'll probably buy some different lenses for them for flat light days, but Im very pleased.

OrangeKowJumper

Lifetime Membership
Jul 31, 2010
Derrick . ..it's gonna depend on how wide your glasses are but mine fit inside ok. ..obviously not optimal but I hate puttin my contacts in for short rides n stuff at home so I wear'em with the goggles and don't do too bad.. ..rmk steve . .site says more coming in early January .. drummer dave ..I've used the detector lens and it works dang good for the flat lite days ..kind of an orange with blue mirror. . .it's on their site to order if ya wanted to get a different lens..

H
Jan 3, 2015
Thanks Orange, my glasses are just normal size nothing to wide. Im going to order up a couple pairs when they are in stock and give them a shot. Unfourtunaley I'm one of the lucky ones that can't get contacts in my prescription so I'm stuck using the glasses.

OrangeKowJumper

Lifetime Membership
Jul 31, 2010
If ya dont already have one for your goggles now ya may wanna consider a fan as you'll have two layers of glass/plastic to contend with potential fogging issues..I havent had much trouble wearing my glasses and fogging but have a fan in all of mine ..

89sandman

Lifetime Membership
Oct 16, 2004
southern oregon
By the time you buy a lense, you could buy a lot of other googles and get the lense you want. So unless you want the smoked it's really not such a great deal...

H