• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Looking for Sled Deck.. wondering options?

J
Aug 8, 2013
Guys im driving an 09 GMC 6.6L 4 door reg box... It has a tunnel cover, Im new to the whole sled deck thing, so wondering, what am I expecting putting one on, and is it going to be a custom size, or is everything universal? Prices, brands? Any help is appreciated. Thanks guys :)

M

Mr Nasty

Nov 26, 2007
Anchorage, alaska
I currently have a silver lake deck and overall I'm happy with it. It's not top of the line but the price was right. You can't beat the expandable sides either. They do freeze up a couple times a year but either a stomp on the deck or a few hits with a rubber mallet and were back in business.

AndrettiDog

Lifetime Membership
Dec 23, 2007
Colorado
You want expandable sides. I don't know how guys drive around town with their deck always expanded. That's just me. As far as I'm concerned there are only two decks to buy. They are both expensive. I would either do a Full Lotus deck or Truck Boss Deck. I had a Full Lotus deck and I really liked it. Good welds, composite decking, expandable sides, LED lighting and super clamps. The Truck Boss is interesting to me because it doesn't connect in the truck bed but on the truck rails. You do have an option to mount to the bed. It's a modular design instead of a structural leg setup. I miss my sled deck.

line8

Lifetime Membership
Feb 20, 2008
West of East
I like my bulldog deck a lot. Sides are expandable. It has an extension for the back of the deck and is very easy to install and remove. So basically the deck is the same size as the bed during the week. Only negative I can say is my ramp is a little short. 10' makes for a weird (steep) transition point. But that could be solved with a longer ramp. As was mentioned about the sticking sides. I have sprayed