• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2009 Ski-Doo Update Press Release

DOOFREAK

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Well that makes me feel like my '08 is a pile of junk. I was really happy with it until I read that. Those of you getting '09's are going to be really really happy! Oh well I guess I should of waited a year. I wonder how much BRP will soak a guy for those clutching updates?

whitefish

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Kent WA
That' great. Here's my interpretation of that. "Buy an new '09 sled now. We fixed everything and your '08 is worthless."

skibreeze

Lifetime Membership
Dec 4, 2005
Colorado Springs
If it's all true, the guys getting the 09's should be tickled pink. I wonder if they will update the 08's at all.

FUZZY7004

Lifetime Membership
Jan 3, 2008
NORTHWEST IOWA
Bulletins

I know im a rookie at this snowest thing. This is my first ski-doo summit 146x i absolutley loved the sled best ive ridden, My hand warmers went, driveshaft, blew belts but it was still the most fun. Im glad brp fixed the promblems at least they addressed them. All the warranty work on my always got done fast and i was happy. Everyone that bought one new they would be a ginny pig buying a brand new model. It would be awsome if they could change the 08s but im not gonna ***** 2 much. Great Sled

fuzzy out

Ace Freely

Lifetime Membership
Jul 6, 2002
Wenatchee, WA
Ski-Doo is the worst company ever ! Never again !

....yah, we know, from your other 267 post saying roughly the same thing. Go enjoy another brand. I am here to tell you that I thoroughly enjoyed my 154x. Was it flawless? No. Did I expect it to be, being a first year sled? No. Did I feel like I was screwed over? No.

.....So please, Summitboy, if you do not have anything constructive to add, don't post.

Ace

C
Mar 3, 2006
Utah