• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

UNBELIEVABLE FIRST RIDE ON THE 2011 PRO RIDE RMK

M

Motoman

Dec 31, 2007
franklin, id
I got to ride the new sleds this weekend in Island Park thanks to Steve and the gang and Northstar’s Polaris in Preston.
I was very impressed. I've been sledding for 11 years now and been riding D8 turbo this year, Cat 4 out of the last 5 before that, and Yamaha every other year, from turbo rx-1's to union bay 900 mountain max's. The first year I rode was back in 99-00 and I had a teal 97 RMK. So I'm not bias toward any sled. I have my own little repair shop also, so I’ve worked on several sleds and done countless mods to all sorts of brands. I’ve never owned a skidoo, but ridden them quite a bit and I think they go “up” the hill better than any other “stock” sled. They just seem to jump up on the snow instead of trenching. The reason I don’t own one is because I love to ride in the steep steep side hills in and out of the trees and IMO they take quite a bit more energy to do that than on the cat or the Polaris.

Anyway my .02 about the new sled… I LOVED IT!!!

As you all know they weigh in at 431 lbs. Super light and the nice thing is they’re light in all the right places and the actually FEEL much lighter.