• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Returning to snowmobiling and looking for some advice

H
Mar 27, 2015
I purchased a 2015 Switchback Assault 600 144 with 1.35 cobra track. I won't be able to ride it until next year now that the snow is almost gone. Wondering if anyone the has one recommendations regarding setup on it. For one I have little knowledge on the WE shocks and question whether they will need some fine tuning? Also anything else equipment or gear wise. I would rather skip the learning curve associated with getting back into something I haven't done in 15 years. Any advised would be appreciated!

B

Bedhead

Jan 3, 2015
Central MN
Maybe help us out and tell us a little about how/where you plan to ride? I dont usually spend a ton of money on upgraded suspension, so I liked the WE adjustable shocks on that sled, couple clicks less for trail, a few more clicks for ditch banging!

H
Mar 27, 2015
I ride on the trails mostly now but plan on seeing how well this sled can go off trail. I bought the crossover style sled to be able to get off trail and explore. When I ride trails I am not a speed demon as I usually have my son with me. I do enjoy small jumps. Basically I bought a sled that I believe can do well on trail and off and am looking to really spend a lot time on this machine next year. I would like to get comfortable and be able to push myself skill wise. I hope that helps. People on these sight say that you have to set shocks to riding condition, driver weight etc. this is something I have never had to think about. Thanks for the help.

B

Bedhead

Jan 3, 2015
Central MN