Upgrade to Premium
Yamaha: 2-stroke Includes all Yamaha 2-strokes, Viper, Mountain Max, etc

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2017, 08:11 AM
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
ArtieT is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 1997 Venture

Looking for some expert Yamaha opinions/facts. I'm brand new to the snowmobile world and I'm in the market for an ice fishing sled. I am looking for some pros/cons on a 1997 Yamaha VT600A Venture.

The seller says that the suspension was gone through, new side rails, new bogie wheel bearings and carbs were gone through. Has electric start, reverse and backrest. Asking $1200. Thanks in advance!

Rate this post: Yes | No
Old 01-24-2017, 08:16 AM
Currently: Not set.
reignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond reputereignman has a reputation beyond repute

I just bought a 99 600 Venture for $1000. They are great sleds. Make sure the carb's are cleaned every year before the season starts.

Old 01-24-2017, 08:29 PM
Currently: Making roll-over valve kits since 2008
MTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond reputeMTN_VIPER has a reputation beyond repute

I had a 97 XTC 600 twin. They're good sleds, but there are a couple of things to check besides the normal wear/tear items.