• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Job employment?

B
Nov 26, 2007
Ft. Collins,co
This sucks I've been a self employee business owner for close to 20 years now with a few different business. I sold my last business a few months ago and cant find anything. I think with construction down around here all the jobs have gotten snatched up.

Any advise? I would rather be just busting my butt working then this looking crap!

C
May 12, 2008
The Western slope of Colorado seems to be very strong still. Oil fields popping up alll over the place. It has actually sucked the half-decent workers out of the Eagle Valley. Plenty of construction jobs in Vail still too....or anything for that matter.

B
Nov 26, 2007
Ft. Collins,co
Well I guess I could post a resume,but I'll save you all the pain.

Experience in all aspects of lighting manufacture -design,management,woodworking,shipping & recieving,sales trade shows, customer service, fork lift operation and maintence

Flooring store - books,payroll ,installation, creating estimates from blueprints and on site,job scheduleing,collections

I would really love to run and manage own company again ,but for now I'd do anything from management to running heavy equipment to sales. I know thats kind of broad but I already tried to sell my sole ,but no takers.

Thanks guys

D
Nov 26, 2007
Northern Utah
I feel your pain a crooked boss put me out of work 2 weeks ago and I have yet to find anything. There just isnt much out there right now the economy has really hurt things

D

dmkhnr

Nov 26, 2007
NV
I feel it too as I haven't officially shut it down but have gone from funneling $20k a month to $0 a month over the last 6 months. I'm looking for a business as-well, and actually thinking about something that will provide Ins and pension. (I'm 32 now and need to start thinking about futures)