• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

put your iqr build log links here

The Bob

Premium Member
Mar 1, 2008
MN
Niedet: Wondering why you lowered the rear of the skid on the 800 build?? Wouldn't that cause it to trench more? I am no expert. Just trying to figure it out also. Awesome builds, I wish I could read swedish! Thanks.

Niedet: Wondering why you lowered the rear of the skid on the 800 build?? Wouldn't that cause it to trench more? I am no expert. Just trying to figure it out also. Awesome builds, I wish I could read swedish! Thanks.

Tjo and hey, many of you probably know who the asker and I am having the worse machine; asker when he built a 1200cc IQR during last summer and yes, it is like right massive During the summer we built also an IQ440 to me that was extended and converted to 600cc. We did not build log but then as it looks to be at least as much underground hang this summer, and we love the attention (hint ) So we pull off a build log!

If we start with small Asker triple and how it looks today:

IQR 1200WC 153 "

The engine is based as many may know, on a block of Polaris watercraft segments, on the block mounted cylinders by Polaris 800cc non ves motors and boom there is a 1200cc with a power to say the least compliment, even everyday (once the chassis holds together when ). However, it is the terrible amount of time and work in the construction and building new things, Asker cnc hissed eg an entire head (except the combustion chambers) directly from a block alu. Although insugsgummin adapters, an adapter between the block and magnapullen that keeps the water pump also sputtered directly from the alu. Engine plate, he also constructed himself, new tunnel, and yes, it's hell almost all of the machine he has constructed
As bogie used Ad Boivin Expert X, which is a good frukansvärt bogie which was matched by Camoplast Challenger Extreme (388x38x57).