Huge congratulations go out to Ski-Doo X-Team racers Elias Ishoel (BOSS Racing) and Malene Andersen (Belair Racing) for winning the season snocross championships in Pro and Pro Women classes. The wins mark Ishoel’s third straight title and Andersen’s first in racing against what is a truly international field of the best snocross racers. 

The journey to their championships were very different as Ishoel was dominant on many race weekends and demonstrated an ability to push his way to the front against a large field of extremely competitive racers - including Francis Pelletier (Warnert Racing) who finished second in the championship race. Andersen on the other hand was constantly locked in a one-on-one battle with defending champion Megan Brodeur (Anderson Racing) trading wins throughout the season, with the championship decided in the final race.

Class championships were also won by some of the brightest stars that fans want to watch for in the coming years. Kellen Chapuran was simply incredible each time on the course, and captured the Sport-Lite Championship.

Domenic Hegman would showcase his talents in his rookie year running the full series winning Junior 16-17 and Junior 14-15 Championships.

Jimmy Stanisich capped off his impressive year with the Transition 8-10 Championship.

Competitive battles were won and lost on the race track and we want to thank all of our Ski-Doo racers and families for their efforts, dedication and commitment proving the Ski-Doo platform is familiar with winning.

We applaud these racers who finished in the top 5 in their class respectively, proving also that the future is bright and their determination to reach the top step next season starts now.


Francis Pelletier – Pro, 2nd

Hunter Patenaude – Pro, 4th

Korbyn Anderson – Pro-Light, 4th

Megan Brodeur – Pro Women, 2nd

Alexander Dahl – Pro-Am +30, 4th

Kurt Bauerly – Pro-Am +30, 5th

Adam Ashline – Sport, 2nd

Emeric Legendre – Sport, 4th

Hayden Meyer – Sport-Lite, 3rd

Nathan Lavalley – Sport-Lite, 4th

Steven Max – Sport-Lite, 5th / Junior 16-17, 2nd / Junior 14-15, 3rd

Tanner Zeirdan – Junior 16-17, 3rd 

Josh Connolly - Junior 16-17, 5th / Junior 14-15, 5th

Kenny Goike – Junior 10-13, 2nd / Transition 9-13, 2nd

Brody Srsen – Junior 10-13, 5th

Trenton Hilmerson – Transition 9-13, 4th

Lincoln Meyer – Transition 8-10, 4th 

Ava Kruschke – Junior Girls 9-13, 4th

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!

Welcome to Snowest!

Have a discount code on us.

Discount Code: