Walker Evans Racing Announces Sponsored ISOC Snocross Riders For 2017/2018

Viewed 749 time(s)

Walker Evans Racing, an avid supporter of the ISOC snocross snowmobile racing series, has recently announced its 2018 season sponsored riders. New to the Walker family is Team LaVellee, which is looking to make a strong push into the 2018 season with WER’s advanced Velocity Series shocks.

The Walker Evans Racing ISOC team is full of champions and medal winners, including Kody Kamm and Peter Narsa of Hentges Racing. Fresh off the heels of their 2017 snocross championship and X Games gold medal wins, Hentges Racing is looking to defend its standings with Kamm and Narsa charging hard into the 2018 season.

“We are really looking forward to the 2018 season, Randy Anderson, Walker Evans Racing, said. “We have a lot of promising young riders joining some long-time racing favorites here, and we believe the shock package we have put together for our teams this year will help them continue to dominate in Pro-Lite and Pro-Open”

Team LaVallee joins the Walker Evans Racing crew for the first time this year, with four riders vying for championship points. Michigan native Kyle Pallin returns in the Pro class, with Zak Mason and Evan Daubt rounding out the Pro Lite category. Adam Peterson is a contender to watch in the Sport class.

Judnick Motorsports returns again this year with Jake Angove heading the Pro class for his team, with Nick Lorenz in Pro Lite and Carson Alread in the Sport class. Angove signed with Judnick Motorsports earlier this year, taking the place of Ross Martin as its premier Pro Open class athlete. Lorenz is looking to build upon his already impressive rookie season as well, finishing just behind his teammate Jake Angove last season.

Cottew Motorsports is new to the Walker Evans Racing family this season. With riders Cole Cottew in Pro Lite and Mitchel Thelen in the Sport class, Walker Evans expects a solid season. The crew at Cottew Motorsports has been putting in work on and off the sleds, competing in some Terracross UTV events this year and is eagerly awaiting round one of the new season.

Corin Todd is back again this year in the Pro class. Todd is now the owner and manager of his own team, Corin Todd Racing, and is looking to put his Polaris sled on the podium.

Huber Motorsports sees former Lites class champ RJ Roy move up to the Pro Open class to join Dave Jonas, with Caleb Callin rounding out its Pro Lite roster.

KC Motorsports’ Jay Lura returns with his Walker Evans-backed sled in the Sport class, with Even Christian hunting for the podium in the JR class.

For more information, visit www.WalkerEvansRacing.com.

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!