More Cross-Country, Hillclimb, X Games Supremacy For Team Arctic

17 wins, 47 podiums at USXC Park Rapids cross-country, Gold, Bronze at X Games, seven wins, 22 podiums in RMSHA hillclimb

Arctic Cat

Plymouth, Minn. – Team Arctic racers sent a powerful and familiar message to their competitors in premier snocross, hillclimb and cross-country competition over the weekend. To win more, you must ride green.

The proof came in the form of 17 wins out of 21 classes at the USXC cross-country in Park Rapids, MN, gold and bronze medals at the Winter X Games and seven wins plus 22 podiums in RMSHA hillclimb competition.

Team Arctic/Monster Energy’s Tucker Hibbert led the hit parade with his ninth consecutive X Games gold medal in snocross to further add to his legendary career. Team Green teammate Logan Christian scored his best X Games result with a fourth place finish. In freestyle competition, Brett Turcotte and Cory Davis flipped their way to bronze and fourth place finishes.

National cross-country competition continues to be Team Arctic’s stomping ground, this time at the Park Rapids 106 lake race where Wes Selby captured wins in Pro 600 and Pro Open, with teammates Ross Erdman and Zach Herfindahl taking second in the respective finals. Team Arctic racers won 17 of 21 classes while notching 47 out of 66 podium positions. Class winners included Ryan Trout, Erik Nymann, Hunter Houle, Ean Voight, Matt Feil, Ryan Weidemann, Jordan Bute, Garet Grzadzielewski, Lydia Sobek, Paul Brown, Steve Martinson, Brian Brown and Gary Tintes.

Team Arctic hillclimb racers climbed to the top of the first RMSHA race of the season, proving the power, handling and performance of the M Series snowmobiles in the ProClimb chassis. Held in Bellevue, ID, Team Green captured seven wins and 22 podium positions, including one King of the Hill title. Todd Tupper served notice that he’s a man on a mission this season, winning all three Masters category classes. Other Team Arctic winners included David McClure (who also won Improved King), Gavin Balls and Ian St. John.

“Winning 25 classes and claiming more podiums in snowmobile racing’s toughest proving grounds – hillclimb, cross-country and snocross – proves the performance of our snowmobiles and the strength of our riders,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic race manager. “To win in so many classes is a testament to our racers, teams and snowmobiles. And hats-off to Tucker Hibbert for winning his ninth consecutive gold medal in X Games snocross. He’s a special talent whose career is unmatched.”

The next USXC cross-country race is the I-500 beginning Feb. 27-28 in Warroad, MN and the next RMSHA hillclimb is Feb. 12-13 in Bear Lake, ID.

Team Arctic Results from 2016 USXC Cross-Country on Pine Lake in Gonvick, MN

Pro 600

1. Wes Selby

2. Ross Erdman

Pro Open

1. Wes Selby

2. Zach Herfindahl

Semi Pro 600

2. Lance Efteland

3. Cole Nymann

Semi Pro Improved

1. Ryan Trout

2. Tyler Oettinger

3. Brian Brodehl

Pro Women

2. Savannah Landrus

I-500 Class

3. Austin Lunde

Masters 40 Plus

2. Chad Lian

3. Brian Brodehl

Masters 50 Plus

1. Erik Nymann

Expert 85

1. Hunter Houle

2. Ean Voight

3. Dalton Fredrickson

Expert 85 Improved

1. Ean Voight

2. Hunter Houle

3. Brandon Wolter

Sport 600 Stock

1. Erik Nymann

2. Matt Feil

Sport 600 Open

1. Matt Feil

3. Andy Junglen


1. Ryan Weidemann

2. Thomas Junglen

3. Daron Pringle

Sport 85

1. Jordan Bute

2. Thomas Junglen

3. Blair Herfindahl

Jr. 14-17 Boys

1. Garet Grzadzielewski

2. Thomas Junglen

3. Blair Herfindahl

Jr. 14-17 Girls

1. Lydia Sobek

2. Sara Larson

3. Hanna Black

Jr. 10-13 Boys

1. Paul Brown

2. Dawson Diesen

3. Nicholas Nyquist

Classic IFS

1. Steve Martinson

2. Dylan Herman

3. Eli Nelson

Classic IFS Legends

1. Brian Brown

2. Karl Valtinson


1. Gary Tintes

2. Jesse Watland

Vintage 50 Plus

1. Gary Tintes

Team Arctic Race Results from the RMSHA Hillclimb in Bellevue, ID

Improved 600

1. David McClure

2. Jeremy Archibald

600 Mod

2. Russ Tapio

3. Garth Kaufman

700 Stock

2. Jeremy Archibald

700 Improved

2. Rob Kincaid

700 Mod

2. Russ Tapio

3. Tony Zollinger

800 Improved

1. Gavin Balls

3. Trace Tupper

800 Mod

3. Tony Zollinger

1000 Improved

2. Trace Tupper

Master Stock

1. Todd Tupper

Master Improved

1. Todd Tupper

Master Mod

1. Todd Tupper

Semi Pro Stock

1. Ian St. John

3. John Lee

Semi Pro Mod

2. Clint Covert

Women Stock

2. Jessie Ottobre

3. Whitney Archibald

Women Mod

3. Jessie Ottobre

Women 600 Stock

3. Jessie Ottobre

Improved King:

David McClure

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!

Welcome to Snowest!

Have a discount code on us.

Discount Code: