Team Arctic Crushes Canterbury Snocross, Devils Lake XC

9 of 17 class victories in ISOC snocross; 16 of 20 class victories in USXC Cross Country

Arctic Cat
Viewed 1608 time(s)

Plymouth, Minn. – It was a stunning show of force for Team Arctic racers on a cold and wintery January weekend as they dominated the ranks at the ISOC Canterbury snocross in Shakopee, MN, and the USXC cross country in Devil’s Lake, ND. It was nine wins out of 17 classes—including 25 of 51 podium positions—at the Canterbury snocross, while the cross country corps delivered 16 wins in 20 classes and 40 out of 60 podium positions.

Tucker Hibbert raced a perfect weekend at Canterbury, winning both Pro Open finals with another powerful display of speed and skill on a very technical course. Racing out of the Factory Team Arctic trailer, 17-year-old Dan Benham captured his first win in Pro Lite #2 in his freshman year in the class while current points leader, Montana Jess, finished right behind Benham in 2nd. Eddie Neubaur was another first-time winner, taking the honors in Sport #1. Ryley Bester once again delivered an outstanding performance, staying perfect for the season in the Jr. 14-15 and Jr. 16-17 classes. Eric Downs took yet another win this season in Jr. 10-13; Taven Woodie captured her third win of the season in Jr. Girls 9-13; and Anson Scheele led a Team Arctic sweep of the Transition 8-12 final.

On a rough and windblown Devil’s Lake cross country ditch race course, Team Arctic’s Wes Selby swept both Pro classes with teammate Zach Herfindahl taking a pair of thirds. Other double winners included Matt Feil in Sport and Hunter Houle in Expert 85. Additional Team Green class winners included Ryan Trout, Ryan Weidemann, David Brown, Garet Grzadzielewski, Marissa Kallock, Paul Brown, Dylan Herman, Kevin Murphy and Paul Sillerud. Team Arctic racers were so dominant at Devil’s Lake that they swept seven class podiums en route to the 16 class wins and 40 podium positions weekend.

“This was one of those weekends that we’ll savor for years to come,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “Sweeping all the Pro classes in both venues, plus winning more than half the snocross finals and 80 percent of the cross country classes aboard our ZR 6000R and ZR 4000RR snowmobiles proves the talent of our riders, the dedication of their crews and the performance of our snowmobiles. Our entire company is extremely proud of all our racers.”

Click here for more information on the next ISOC snocross national Jan. 15-16 in Deadwood, SD. Click here for more information on the next USXC cross-country on Jan. 16 in Grafton, ND.

Team Arctic Results from 2015-16 ISOC National Snocross in Fargo, ND.

Pro Open #1

1. Tucker Hibbert

4. Logan Christian

Pro Open #2

1. Tucker Hibbert

4. Logan Christian

Pro Lite #1

2. Travis Kern

Pro Lite #2

1. Dan Benham

2. Montana Jess


2. Jeff Tweet

3. Chris Heppding

Sport #1

1. Eddie Neubaur

2. Jay Lura

Sport #2

2. Eddie Neubaur

Sport Lite #1

2. Ryley Bester

3. Brandon Lind

Jr. 16-17

1. Ryley Bester

2. Carson Alread

Jr. 14-15

1. Ryley Bester

Jr. 10-13

1. Eric Downs

3. Andy Pake

Jr. Girls 9-13

1. Taven Woodie

3. McKaylee Meyerhofer

Transition 8-12

1. Anson Scheele

2. Raycer Frank

3. Kyle Thome

120 Champ

2. Tucker Haala

Team Arctic Results from 2016 USXC Cross Country in Devil’s Lake, ND.

Pro 600

1. Wes Selby

3. Zach Herfindahl

Pro Open

1. Wes Selby

3. Zach Herfindahl

Semi Pro 600

2. Ryan Trout

Semi Pro Improved

1. Ryan Trout

2. Nathan Sillerud

3. Brian Brodehl


2. Savannah Landrus

I-500 Class

3. Joe Wood

Masters 40 Plus

2. Chad Lian

3. Todd Frischmon

Masters 50 Plus

1. John Arneson

Expert 85

1. Hunter Houle

2. Joshua Guenther

3. Brandon Wolter

Expert 85 Improved

1. Hunter Houle

2. Brandon Wolter

3. Ean Voight

Sport 600 Stock

1. Matt Feil

3. Michael Wood

Sport 600 Open

1. Matt Feil


1. Ryan Weidemann

2. Morgan Nyquist

3. Thomas Junglen

Sport 85

1. David Brown

2. Steve Martinson

3. Morgan Nyquist

Jr. 14-17 Boys

1. Garet Grzadzielewski

2. David Brown

3. Thomas Junglen

Jr. 14-17 Girls

1. Marissa Kallock

2. Sara Larson

3. Sarah Klleinvachter

Jr. 10-13 Boys

1. Paul Brown

2. Nicholas Nyquist

Classic IFS

1. Dylan Herman

2. Eli Nelson

Classic IFS Legends

1. Kevin Murphy


1.Paul Sillerud

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!