Iron Dog On NBC Sports Network Tonight

News
Viewed 1488 time(s)

For the first time ever, the Iron Dog Snowmobile Race will be featured in a one-hour documentary for a national audience, airing on NBC Sports Network in late March. The Iron Dog, billed as the “world’s longest, toughest snowmobile race,” is a 2,000-mile sprint across an ice-locked Alaska wilderness, blending man and machine in an extreme test of endurance, skill and luck.

The show airs tonight (Tuesday, March 31) at 11 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Pacific and 7 p.m. Alaska time.

KTUU-TV’s Iron Dog documentary is scheduled to air tonight with Emmy Award-winning sports producer Peter Henning leading production of the project in partnership with KTUU’s Brad Hillwig. Henning’s career in television has spanned extreme sports coverage, including documentaries produced on the Iditarod, Eco-Challenge and most notably, the Emmy Award-winning Iron Man Triathlon in Kona, Hawaii, for which Henning served as Executive Producer for the past 15 years.

Hillwig, a former award-winning photojournalist at KTUU and current marketing director, will work with Henning and collaborate with the Channel 2 Sports team and KTUU’s Syntax Productions to produce the documentary. Hillwig has won numerous awards for producing KTUU promotions and in 2014 he was recognized with a Northwest Regional Emmy Award.

Visit NBCSports to find your local TV listing.

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...

Share

Send to your friends!