Checkered Flags Keep Waving For Team Arctic’s Snocross, Cross-Country Racers

Team Green wins more at Thief River Falls 300 XC, Mt. Pleasant ISOC Snocross

Arctic Cat
Viewed 1017 time(s)

Thief River Falls, Minn. – The checkered flag of victory continued to wave for Team Arctic cross-country and snocross racers, who combined to take 44 first-place finishes during a weekend of terrain competition.

Team Green remains the undisputed king of cross-country and its performance at the USXC Thief River Falls 300 reinforced the fact with 17 of 21 class wins and 40 of 63 podium placings (including seven podium sweeps). Wes Selby continued his victory parade by winning the hard-fought Pro Stock class. Team Arctic captured six of the top-10 positions, with Cody Kallock, Timmy Kallock, Chad Lian, Jordan Torgerson and Ryan Trout earning the honors.

Other Thief River Falls 300 class winners include Timmy Kallock, Jeremy Grove, Jon Arneson, Matt Feil, Jolene Bute, Brandon Wolter, Ean Voigt, David Brown, Savannah Landrus, Karl Mattison, James Mattison, Mike Mattison and Gerry Mattison.

Team Arctic showed its depth and resolve by scoring four wins at the ISOC snocross national in Mt. Pleasant, MI. Tucker Hibbert led the way with a win in Pro Open, while Logan Christian maintained his torrid pace to score another podium.

Trent Wittwer, Ryley Bester and CJ Petosky also scored wins at Mt. Pleasant for Team Arctic. In all, Team Arctic racers notched 15 podium positions at the penultimate stop of the 2015 ISOC National tour.

“Our racers and crews continue to deliver outstanding results aboard the ProCross-based ZR race sleds,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “We dominated the two-day, 300-mile cross-country in convincing fashion, and we held tough in Mt. Pleasant with key class victories and podiums. With just one remaining weekend of USXC cross-country and a final weekend of ISOC National snocross, many Team Arctic racers are on the verge of winning year-end championship points battles.”

Team Arctic Results from 2015 ISOC National Snocross in Mt. Pleasant, Mich.

Pro Open #1

1. Tucker Hibbert

5. David Joanis

6. Logan Christian

7. Cody Thomsen

9. Mike Bauer

Pro Open #2

3. Logan Christian

5. Cody Thomsen

9. Tucker Hibbert

ProAm Plus 30

2. Josh Zelinski

Sport #1

3. Dylan Jansen

Amateur #1

1. Trent Wittwer

3. Kaden Woodie

Amateur #2

3. Kaden Woodie

Junior 14-15

2. Devin Malcein

Jr. Novice 10-13

1. Ryley Bester

2. Carson Alread

Transition 8-12

1. CJ Petosky

2. Brayden Kernz

3. Kane Harpster

120 Stock 6-7

3. Shade Meyer

120 Stock 4-5

3. Jace Rarick

Team Arctic Results from the 2015 USXC Thief River Falls 300 Cross-Country.

Pro Stock

1. Wes Selby

3. Cody Kallock

4. Timmy Kallock

5. Jordan Torgerson

6. Chad Lian

10. Ryan Trout

Pro Open

1. Wes Selby

3. Jordan Torgerson

Semi Pro Stock

3. Dylan Stevens

Semi Pro Improved

1. Timmy Kallock

3. Ryan Trout

Expert 85

1. Jeremy Grove

2. Brandon Wolter

3. Ean Voigt

Expert 85 Improved

1. Jeremy Grove

2. Nathan Sillerud

3. Dalton Fredrickson

I-500 Class

2. Dylan Stevens

Masters 40 Plus

1. Jon Arneson

2. Mike Lenarz

Sport 600 Open

1. Matt Feil

Sport 600

2. Matt Feil


1. Jolene Bute

Sport 85

1. Brandon Wolter

2. Michael Wood

3. Dale Cloose


1. Ean Voigt

2. Logan Kilichowski

3. Garet Grzadzielewski

Junior 14-17

1. Ean Voigt

2. Ross Ilstrup

3. Hunter Houle

Junior 10-13

1. David Brown

2. Blaise Potucek

3. Keaton Black

Junior Girls 14-17

1. Savannah Landrus

3. Marissa Kallock

Classic IFS

1. Karl Mattison

Classic IFS 50 Plus

1. James Mattison


1. Mike Mattison

2. Paul Silerud

3. Jake Mattison

Vintage 50 Plus

1. Gerry Mattison

2. Pete Mattison

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!