• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

NEW PRODUCT ANNOUNCEMENT: PRO RMK Steering post bushing option

POLZIN

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Farmington NM
This is my solution to the problems with the steering post bushing assemblies.

These like the other offerings eliminate the radial slop and total failure common in the stock bushings.

The major difference in this design is the poly bushing and slotted mounting holes. The slotted mounting holes eliminate the linear play (up and down) in the post as well.

This is an application specific modification to the bushing assembly I have utilized in the rider select delete kits I have been making since 2007 so this is a long proven and tested design.

These include new SS socket head cap screws

They are available by contacting me directly or Next Level Power Sports

See my post in the parts section for pricing

http://www.snowest.com/forum/showthread.php?t=355018

Thanks for looking

steering bushings 011.JPG steering bushings 013.JPG steering bushings 008.JPG steering bushings 006.JPG steering bushings 005.JPG steering bushings 003.JPG

Last edited:

POLZIN

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Farmington NM
Bushing material is type 1 chemical resistant PVC same as the rider select delete kits you will be familiar with . I did put wheel bearing grease in the bore on mine but lubrication should not be required. Since Ive never had a request for a replacement bushing on my older kits I can only surmise that they last a long time.

I chose this material for its combination of mechanical properties, chemical and UV resistance.

POLZIN

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Farmington NM
I did forget to mention in my original post that these do include SS socket head cap screws.

LPIdaho

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
IF,ID
So are you running set screws in those smaller top holes to hold the bolt vertically in the slot?

POLZIN