• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

SKS 155 or Khos 155 UP Michigan riding

U
Nov 11, 2009
Which sled is best for the UP? Dropping off most areas and only a 5 miles of trail at a time to get to the backwoods areas. This will be my first off trail or deep snow sled. I have been riding sleds for 50 years though. I want to try this for a few years. Thanks for any feed back.

Reg2view

Lifetime Membership
Feb 1, 2010
SKS will have an additional bulkhead cooler, wider front end, cheaper, shocks not as good (but should be able to get remotes and revalve if you want to), additional track options. Given your limited trail plans, Khaos will likely fit better. You can always change cooler with the Khaos, but ain't free and will screw with a warranty. If you really think you'll ride more trail to get to untracked pow, SKS.

DITCHBANGER

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Buddy has a SKS and a Khaos, the kids only want to drive the Khaos. Get the Khaos

damx

Lifetime Membership
Feb 13, 2011
Khaos for sure, its amazing how much lighter it feels over the regular rmk.

Buchholz56

Lifetime Membership
Nov 22, 2013
Dayton, MN
Have 2 Khaos’s and a pro and ride a lot in the UP between Hancock and Twin Lakes where we frequently have 10+ miles of trail to ride before we drop off into the woods. With the factory scratchers down rarely see temps over 100 on the trail if you’re going 35+ mph and this is without a snowflap on one of them. Only time we see high temps is poking along at a snails pace in the woods but nothing a few blips of the throttle doesn’t take care of to throw some snow up into the tunnel. After this season on my Khaos I don’t even like ridding my pro anymore.

Wheel House Motorsports

Lifetime Membership
Nov 27, 2007
SW MT
Khaos 10:1