• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Lynq tracker best thing ever!!!!

owenbstory

Lifetime Membership
Oct 6, 2008
north east oregon
My riding group of four has had our lynqs out for one good day of riding. These little devils are awesome!! No more stopping to listen for sled sounds. No more wondering if your headed in the right direction. Between the two way radio and these devices it’s literally like having a minds eye view of your group. It’s amazing how much time is not wasted and just spent riding. I’ve been riding off trail for 15 years or more this is a game changer.

L
Nov 18, 2014
CDA, ID
Looks/sounds sweet!
What kind of range do you get in trees and mountains?
Where do you clip/keep it?
Website says pre-order for January, but you got some already?

owenbstory

Lifetime Membership
Oct 6, 2008
north east oregon
So far I have it heavy duty Velcroed to my dash near the factory gauge. Range is good. In riding conditions we’ve not gotten anywhere near the limit on range. In testing I’ve seen it lose sight in 2.5 miles and reach as far as 5.5 miles. We bought ours from an individual that couldn’t use them indoors like they wanted.

NHRoadking

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Apr 23, 2012
Here are my thoughts on them.

I ordered 3 and none have been received. The company is not great with keeping its promises about deadlines and shipping.

A lot of people on the Indiegogo website are reporting defective units and poor customer support.

So, they seem like a good idea but the execution seems doubtful right now.

I have looked into the XQUAD Tracker on Indiegogo. Same idea as the LynQ, but has a large color screen that allows you to see the location of all the other units at once.

I agree that these types of things will be great, assuming they get delivered and work as promised. So far LynQ has some issues but here's hoping they work out.

S
Dec 14, 2009
Idaho