• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Khaos velocity shocks verses Raptor / Floats / Exits

mt.sledder

Lifetime Membership
Nov 28, 2007
Saskatchewan
Does anyone have firsthand experience on how good the new velocity shocks are compared to Raptors/Fox or Exits? Last season Keith Curtis made the switch from Raptors to the velocities and they sure seem to work for him.

danby

Lifetime Membership
Feb 18, 2008
mackenzie b.c canada
I have no experience with the exit shocks, that being said I think they are all equally good once set up for the rider. Most people tend to forget when you order aftermarket shocks they are valved and sprung for each order. I found ND the velocity shocks a little lacking. Once I changed the factory rear spring (#180) out for a stock rmk rear spring (#210) I found the total set up to be very good and they left me wanting nothing more. (I'm 250 before gear for what it's worth)

wonderxc600

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
MN
He is sponsored by Walker Evan, his shocks are not stock shocks. They have been up graded, and revaleved , but they are better than the regular Walker Evan clickers. I've only heard good things about raptors. I got a good deal on some exit shocks, so I went that route. I would definitely spend the money again.

ENDO1

Premium Member
Apr 6, 2008
Central WA State
I have no experience with the exit shocks, that being said I think they are all equally good once set up for the rider. Most people tend to forget when you order aftermarket shocks they are valved and sprung for each order. I found ND the velocity shocks a little lacking. Once I changed the factory rear spring (#180) out for a stock rmk rear spring (#210) I found the total set up to be very good and they left me wanting nothing more. (I'm 250 before gear for what it's worth)