• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

info on the 99 rmk 550 trail.

K
Jan 9, 2008
hey there guys. im kinda new to this but i got a little project on the go. i got a 1999 trail RMK 550. with a 136. with in the next month im putting a new track, seat, boring out the engine two sizes, getting a pipe and maybe a jet kit. My question is,
1. im looking at a 144 or 151x1.5 but there hard too find, do you think i could fit a 2 inch lug?

2. any one no anything about jet kits? like what size mine already are and what size i should go too??

3. is my tunel the same as any ethor RMK?

4. any one have any sugestions before i start? or does any one have any parts i can buy?

thanks for your time guys, hope someone can help me out.

peace!

M
Jun 15, 2009
Marshfield, WI.
hey there guys. im kinda new to this but i got a little project on the go. i got a 1999 trail RMK 550. with a 136. with in the next month im putting a new track, seat, boring out the engine two sizes, getting a pipe and maybe a jet kit. My question is,
1. im looking at a 144 or 151x1.5 but there hard too find, do you think i could fit a 2 inch lug?

2. any one no anything about jet kits? like what size mine already are and what size i should go too??

3. is my tunel the same as any ethor RMK?

4. any one have any sugestions before i start? or does any one have any parts i can buy?

thanks for your time guys, hope someone can help me out.

peace!
hey there if you add a 2" track you need 8 tooth drivers you may have them allready you can put 1 3/4' lugs on with 9 tooth if that opens up your options any. go with the 144" track 151 will be alot for the 550 to handle. jetting you will have to check on pull your carbs off and drop the bole jet numbers are right on the jets

Last edited:
K
Jan 9, 2008