• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Elevate With Post Forward

boondocker97

Lifetime Membership
Oct 30, 2008
Billings MT
Does anyone here run a post forward kit with their Elevated Cat? Feel any better or worse compared to stock post with the Elevate geometry?

I've been running the vertical t-top post setup since 2014, but thinking about switching it up. I run my riser 1-1/2" tipped forward and there have been a few times over the last two seasons that it has folded forward on me when I wish it didn't. I realize it can be sort of a safety mechanism to protect parts and the rider from damage, but when it goes at the wrong time it's dangerous as well. I keep an Allen wrench in my pack to fix it when it does fold, but if I had the laydown post more of what is the forward force now would be directed more in-line. Maybe prevent riser folding in some of the medium impact situations? There have also been a couple times turning in tight spots where the inside bar end is jabbing me whereas it might swing down out of the way if it was laid down more. I stood on a proclimb with a 3" post forward kit and that was uncomfortable for me so I'm thinking something mildly forward, but solid like the OFT Turcotte kit. The laydown steering doesn't bother me when I swing a leg over a G4 ski-doo so I think I could adapt to it. Just don't want to go too far messing with handling. Especially since I'm already going to be off in left field a little with Elevate spindles and a Kmod skid.

Wheel House Motorsports

Lifetime Membership
Nov 27, 2007
SW MT