• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2018 or 2019?

Arcticmatt

Premium Member
Dec 20, 2017
Looking at changing from Cat to Polaris. There are several carry-overs on some 18's and 19's. Any real big differences between to two model years? Prices are decent and I like they way they feel so narrow when compared to the new Cat's and my current ride. Current ride is a 14 M8000 153 and I am done trying to deal with the piss poor build quality and questionable engineering. I am not a mountain expert but do luck out once in a while and get to take a decent trip way out west. Looking at a 155 2.6 as I want the belt drive. Any help would be appreciated as I am new to the Polaris side of things.

TallCan

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Jan 13, 2016
Sierra Nevadas
IMO they’ve got that motor figured out. Then you could upgrade suspension or whatever you want.

edgey

Premium Member
Jul 9, 2001
If the money is close go for the 19 because of the front end but if there is more than $1000 difference between them get the 18 and put different arms to get to 36" front.

Indy_500

Lifetime Membership
Jul 8, 2011
Greenville, WI
If the money is close go for the 19 because of the front end but if there is more than $1000 difference between them get the 18 and put different arms to get to 36" front.
X2. All the dealers around me are currently ~$2000 price difference between an 18 and 19 800. I would save the 2000 all day as the react front end is not worth that, and get an aftermarket front end (preferably raptor 37” a arms) instead.

tuneman

Lifetime Membership
Jan 16, 2013
Minnesota
www.everettsports.net