• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2015 RMK PRO

I
Hey guys, I’m a newbie when it comes to these newer sleds but was wondering if anyone had any thoughts on oil coming out my exhaust. Just bought a 2015 RMK Pro 800 off a guy and ran it in the garage for about 5 minutes and had a good amount of oil on the garage floor after. Is this normal and should I wait to do any major adjustments till after I go out the first time this year and give it a good ride?? Any thoughts appreciated, thanks in advance.

- Justin
C3E659E4-9FBB-4F10-8834-1B6749A08794.jpeg

turbolover

Enduring the heat till Braap Season
Staff member
Lifetime Membership
Jul 4, 2001
Rigby, Idaho
Ride the hell out of it first then see if its still leaking. That doesn't look abnormal for a sled that's been sitting all summer

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

I
That’s kinda what I figured. It may have just been fogged as well. He told me it also has the Amsoil Dominator oil in it as well, not sure if that would make a big difference from factory oil. Thought about going back to the factory recommended stuff just so I don’t have to carry around two different kinds of oil

turbolover

Enduring the heat till Braap Season
Staff member
Lifetime Membership
Jul 4, 2001
Rigby, Idaho
I've run all kinds of oil. The Polaris VES Gold is good oil.
Nothing wrong with the Amsoil other that the red dominator doesn't have the rust inhibitor properties of the gold colored amsoil. ( Don't remember the name of it at the moment)

I run the VES gold in everything niw just because I can get it anywhere at any dealer.
Amsoil can be a pain to find and if it's at a retailer not a distributor, you can't get your dealer discount. Costs more than the Polaris oil.

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

Teth-Air

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Nov 27, 2007
Calgary AB/Nelson BC
www.specified.ca