• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2009 South Dakota Pheasant Hunt!!!

Now taking reservations for 2009 South Dakota Pheasant Season. I have been guiding for lodges for the past 5 years in South Dakota and am now offering hunts myself. This is not an all inclusive based hunt. It is a great pheasant hunt with no expensive extras. I do this on my own, i am not a commercial lodge. So if you would like to hunt pheasants the way the locals do, give me a call.

Rates:

$175.00/gun/day groups of 6 or more
$200.00/gun/day groups of 5 or less

Includes:
3 pheasants/day/person (state limit)
Field Transportation
Professional Guide w/experienced working dogs
100% Wild Pheasants
Beverages and snacks in field

Call for Details or to book: Alan 605-680-2785

You are responsible for meals and lodging.

season opens October 17th 2009

Last edited:
I

IdahoMike

Feb 3, 2006
Hailey, Idaho
South Dakota Bird Hunting

Are you hunting private or public ground?

Made the trip the last 2 years to SD and well worth the drive. We waterfowl hunt in the mornings and pheasant hunt in the afternoons. I hear your birds have taken a real pounding this winter. Any predictions for this fall?

DSC01656.jpg DSC02649.jpg

Are you hunting private or public ground?

Made the trip the last 2 years to SD and well worth the drive. We waterfowl hunt in the mornings and pheasant hunt in the afternoons. I hear your birds have taken a real pounding this winter. Any predictions for this fall?

All Private Ground, it's illegal to guide on public ground in SD. Our bird numbers in the area i am in are awesome, we have had a mild winter and good hatches last year. From the numbers i am seeing i am going to say the same or better than last year, which was a 15 year high. Hope to see you this fall.

S

shortstop20

Nov 26, 2007
South Dakota