• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

backcountry

1. J

Which Snowmobile should I buy??

Hello everyone! first of all im new here, happy to join this community. The question i was coming to ask is about my new snowmobile in getting this october. I aim for skidoo and Rev gen 4 especially. Ive been looking at summits, Renegades and that stuff, but one that seems good is the Renegade...
  2. S

Backcountry vs Freeride?

Hello! I'm not too experienced with sleds and was wondering which sled would be beter for me- the Skidoo freeride or the Skidoo Backcountry X. Both 2015 800cc models. Would both sleds would be able to shred through 1-4 feet of powder without having issues/Would I be completely satisfied...
  3. B

Switchback assault which gears?

probably asked somewhere else, just wondering which gears for my 14' switchback assault 800 , it has a 1.75" backcountry track and a ggb mountain can, 22-40 gears or 20-42. I don't mind to much about losing some top end just want bottom end and mid range. any info or opinions would be greatly...
  4. D

Driven Elite Backcountry Riding Schools Offering Additional Avalanche Classes

The Driven Elite Backcountry Riding Schools are scheduled in the Northern Big Horns of Wyoming, Greater Lake Tahoe Area and Trestle Creek near Sandpoint, ID. Mike Duffy with Avalanche1 is part of the Driven team and instructs classroom and on-snow avalanche training. For more information on...
  5. D

Driven Elite Backcountry Riding School - Lake Tahoe

6. I

what should i look for in a sled for Backcountry access

looking for a sled this season for backcountry snowboarding and skiing. mostly looking towards a used sled to keep investment low. I know 800cc + mnt slyle sled is there a min track lenght? what are some of the rides you guys use? pro and cons? thanks happy winter
  7. S

Flashback Friday 2003