For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Ski-Doo: S-2000 and older 1998 and older, all models in the S-2000 chassis and older chassis models
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2014, 09:26 PM
redbarchetta redbarchetta is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: blackhills, wy
Age: 43
Posts: 350
Thanks: 3
Thanked 16 Times in 10 Posts
Rep Power: 0
redbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud of
Default crankcase vaccum for fuel pump

I have a 98 mxz 670 and am not getting fuel to carbs, I took the fuel pump out and manually put vaccum on the pump and it will pump fuel. Can anybody tell me what the vaccum should be out of crankcase and why it may be low I have 110lbs of compression!! All help would greatly be appreciated thanks!!!
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 02-13-2014, 09:28 PM
redbarchetta redbarchetta is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: blackhills, wy
Age: 43
Posts: 350
Thanks: 3
Thanked 16 Times in 10 Posts
Rep Power: 0
redbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud of
Default

Forgot to mention that I have plenty of fuel coming out of the tank line to the pump!!
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 02-13-2014, 09:30 PM
byeatts byeatts is online now
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Nov 2007
Age: 57
Posts: 3,043
Thanks: 156
Thanked 647 Times in 455 Posts
Rep Power: 21474850
byeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond reputebyeatts has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redbarchetta View Post
I have a 98 mxz 670 and am not getting fuel to carbs, I took the fuel pump out and manually put vaccum on the pump and it will pump fuel. Can anybody tell me what the vaccum should be out of crankcase and why it may be low I have 110lbs of compression!! All help would greatly be appreciated thanks!!!
Diaphragm can become wore /weak
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #4  
Old 02-13-2014, 09:55 PM
nuttyn01 nuttyn01 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 798
Thanks: 57
Thanked 142 Times in 88 Posts
Rep Power: 0
nuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond reputenuttyn01 has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Make sure the signal/pulse line to the pump is sealed and does not have a crack in it. Maybe a crank seal is out too.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 02-13-2014, 10:06 PM
scratley's Avatar
scratley scratley is offline
Currently: Wearing the wheels of my ktm
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Layton, Utah
Age: 45
Posts: 879
Thanks: 74
Thanked 248 Times in 161 Posts
Rep Power: 11184257
scratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by byeatts View Post
Diaphragm can become wore /weak
x 2 very common problem with them.. Happened to mine and my buds back in the day
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #6  
Old 02-13-2014, 10:09 PM
redbarchetta redbarchetta is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: blackhills, wy
Age: 43
Posts: 350
Thanks: 3
Thanked 16 Times in 10 Posts
Rep Power: 0
redbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud of
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nuttyn01 View Post
Make sure the signal/pulse line to the pump is sealed and does not have a crack in it. Maybe a crank seal is out too.
Are you talking about the line that runs from crankcase to pump? If so that is in good shape!! I was thinking crankcase seal as well but no way to check with machine not running!!! I could check it with carb cleaner if it was running right?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #7  
Old 02-13-2014, 10:11 PM
redbarchetta redbarchetta is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: blackhills, wy
Age: 43
Posts: 350
Thanks: 3
Thanked 16 Times in 10 Posts
Rep Power: 0
redbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud ofredbarchetta has much to be proud of
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scratley View Post
x 2 very common problem with them.. Happened to mine and my buds back in the day
Can you buy a new diaphram or rebuild kit or need whole new pump?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #8  
Old 02-13-2014, 10:16 PM
scratley's Avatar
scratley scratley is offline
Currently: Wearing the wheels of my ktm
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Layton, Utah
Age: 45
Posts: 879
Thanks: 74
Thanked 248 Times in 161 Posts
Rep Power: 11184257
scratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond reputescratley has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Parts section says pump is unavailable.. I would check with dealer see what he can find for you...
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #9  
Old 02-14-2014, 08:53 AM
tukernater tukernater is offline
Currently: Waiting on more snow
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: BC
Age: 48
Posts: 897
Thanks: 581
Thanked 165 Times in 118 Posts
Rep Power: 0
tukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond reputetukernater has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redbarchetta View Post
Are you talking about the line that runs from crankcase to pump? If so that is in good shape!! I was thinking crankcase seal as well but no way to check with machine not running!!! I could check it with carb cleaner if it was running right?
Just cover each carb, pull over a few time and if one cards got no suction or very low suction that's the side the seal will be shot.

Last edited by tukernater; 02-14-2014 at 11:09 AM.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
The Following User Says Thank You to tukernater For This Useful Post:
redbarchetta (02-14-2014)
  #10  
Old 01-08-2017, 09:17 PM
Slicnic77 Slicnic77 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Jan 2017
Basic Member
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Slicnic77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thread — Where can I get a fuel pump and could a weak fuel pump be affecting performance alot Thread Starter — cumminshp Forum — Arctic Cat: M Series Replies — 15 Last Post — 11-29-2012 03:01 PM
Thread — Raw Fuel in Crankcase Thread Starter — Mazam Powder Forum — Polaris: GEN 2 Replies — 2 Last Post — 12-05-2011 10:01 AM
Thread — Fuel tank + Fuel Pump + Fuel Filter for 2006 900 RMK Thread Starter — Dogmeat Forum — Chassis/Tunnel (Swapmeet) Replies — 0 Last Post — 12-06-2010 07:48 PM
Thread — What size vaccum lines do you use? Thread Starter — guidoxpress Forum — Polaris: TURBO Replies — 4 Last Post — 09-30-2010 01:16 PM
Thread — M7 fuel in crankcase? Thread Starter — Zoob66 Forum — Arctic Cat Replies — 0 Last Post — 01-04-2009 08:00 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 PM.