• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2012 T1100 Vertical steering post???

S
Apr 9, 2009
Canada
I just ordered a XF1100 TURBO 141 LTD and I was wondering if their is any possiblity that CAT might change their minds and put a forward adjustable /telescopic steering post like the 2 strokes?

My dealer states that I cannot even switch out the posts if it does infact come in with the crappy steering post? Can anybody shed some light on this since I am totally new to CAT and my dealer is kinda simple and not really into mods at all.

Thanks!

S

sledneck_03

Jan 3, 2009
Saskatoon, SK
I just ordered a XF1100 TURBO 141 LTD and I was wondering if their is any possiblity that CAT might change their minds and put a forward adjustable /telescopic steering post like the 2 strokes?

My dealer states that I cannot even switch out the posts if it does infact come in with the crappy steering post? Can anybody shed some light on this since I am totally new to CAT and my dealer is kinda simple and not really into mods at all.

Thanks!

Ive heard you can order your M with the vertical, but as for your CF there will be an aftermarket kit possibly a cat kit.

KMMAC

Lifetime Membership
Feb 7, 2008
Mount Vernon, WA
Steering post

Thanks!

First I would look for another dealer,, some of the out fits think they are going to make a killing selling a product in an area where there is less competition from the same brand.. If they have no more knowledge than that what's going to happen when or if you have warranty work that needs to be done? Second search this thread,, there are posts talking about this issue which, from what I've read here is that cat will either have the forward post on the 1100 or as an option in the catalog by fall...

snowblind

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
los angeles
www.mtnX.com