• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Places to stay near Rabbit Ears Steamboat Springs

X
Jan 17, 2010
First time heading out to Colorado looking to ride near Steamboat springs looking for some good places to stay for a week would prefer a place you can ride out from lodge or cabin. Any suggestions greatly appreciated

C
Nov 13, 2015
I stayed at the Glen Eden Resort just up the road from Steamboat and it is very nice and extremely reasonable. However you have to trailer a short distance to drop and ride. Hanhs Peak was nice but was booked when I checked for our trip.

L

Lano

Dec 15, 2007
Buffalo, MN
Lost Dog at Glen Eden!

My family and I just purchased the Lost Dog at Glen Eden. I have been staying it the Glen since 2008. You can unload at Seed House RD, 550 Trailhead just passed Hahn's Peak Roadhouse or run into Steamboat and unload and ride Buffalo Pass. These are 10 minutes and 20-30 minutes from the Glen. The resort just put in a new Hot Tub and there are changing rooms. Working on getting the Bar and Restaurant opened back up.

Take a look at pictures online

http://www.glenedenresort.com/lost-dog-(sleeps-4).html

R

rev440alaska

Sep 19, 2008
Cheyenne wy
I always stay at rabbit ears motel in steamboat. You can't ride from there, but it's right in the middle if you want to ride buff pass or rabbit ears. It's also walking distance to downtown restaurants / bars if that matters to you. They always give me a discount and the longer I stay the cheaper it is. They also have lots of parking space and you can get a big trailer parked no problem .

T

Treerider1

Apr 27, 2014