• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Talk to me about GAUGES for the MPI Supercharger

christopher

Staff member
Lifetime Membership
Nov 1, 2008
Rigby, Idaho
So, now that the sled is all but finished and will be out riding on Saturday, I am looking forward to the next item on the list and that is "Gauges".

For a Supercharged Nytro, which gauges are REALLY relevant?

As a Pilot I wanted to know EVERYTHING I could about my engine, so I got into the gauge habit early on in life.

As a Boat Builder we went over the top and built beautiful dash boards filled with every gauge you could imagine.
Performance boaters were totally into the gauge cluster!

In my last truck I installed...

• Autometer Phantom Fuel Air ratio Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Fuel Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Fuel Pressure Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Tranny Temperature Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Water Temperature Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Oil Temperature Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Oil Pressure Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Volt Meter
  • Autometer Phantom Cylinder Head Temperature Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Exhaust Gas Temperature Gauge
  • Autometer Phantom Manifold Vacuum
  • Autometer Phantom Speedometer
  • Autometer Phantom Tachometer
  • Autometer Phantom ARB Air Pressure Gauge

So my natural inclination is to go a little overboard..:face-icon-small-hap:face-icon-small-hap
Sleds being a whole different beast, I will need to restrain myself....

But whats really important, and WHY do you think so ??

Boost Pressure
Engine Oil Temp
Engine Oil Pressure
Engine Water Temp
Exhaust Gas Temp

Supercharger Oil Temp
Supercharger Oil Pressure

Last edited:

mountain man

Premium Member
Dec 5, 2007
Craigmont, ID
gauges