• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2001 cr250 with e-line will it bolt on 1992 cr500

D
Feb 20, 2018
Hello I'm new to this whole forum thing, not to reading it but to asking a question so hope i get it right, and yes i searched the new guy learning page and videos which all three no longer will play so here it goes. I have a 2001 cr250 with a e-line power stater on it and after reading some posts on cr500 info as i am finally going to make a snow bike out of mine, I bought new in 1992 and can count on both hands how many times I've ridden it due to having other bikes. It has been sitting in the corner waiting for this day, I just wanted to know does anyone no if that e-line on the 2001 cr250 will bolt right onto my 1992 cr500 as i read on a post that the e-line adapts on top of your stock stater and basically piggy backs the stock one as the e-line does stick out a little farther than the stock side cover. I haven't yet taken it off and played around with it, but just thought i would throw this out there before i waste any time and break any seals lose on it. THANKS.

M
Jan 14, 2004
Best to move your post to the snowbike section. You are in the for sale pages here. As far as your question goes I am guessing it will work seeing as the ignitions are interchangeable but don't quote me on it.

M5

D
Feb 20, 2018
Hey thanks for the reply I've never wrote into a forum before, could you possible tell me how to move it and why does my post have an envelope with an arrow icon? Now i hope i replied back correctly because i didn't put anything in the title? Was i supposed to when writing back.

D
Feb 20, 2018