For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Arctic Cat: TURBO Turbo discussion for Arctic Cat aftermarket turbo sleds
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2010, 01:17 PM
spooled flatlander spooled flatlander is offline
Currently: Not Riding
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Montevideo,MN
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
spooled flatlander is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Broken Y Pipe T1000

Factory y pipe is cracked. Weld it? Replace it? With what? D and D pipe any tougher? Factory, SLP? I have the extra engine mount and torque stop to be installed but what else can I do to hang on to that big vibrator. The engine mounts seem to be getting a little soft, what to use for replacements. Seems like the pipe and turbo mount are holding most of it together.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 01-10-2010, 04:01 PM
snowmanx's Avatar
snowmanx snowmanx is online now
Currently: Excited about taking the M1000T for a rip!!
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Polson, Montana
Age: 49
Posts: 2,021
Thanks: 173
Thanked 282 Times in 129 Posts
Rep Power: 17185046
snowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond reputesnowmanx has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Weld it.
__________________
If you're not just a little scared, you're not high enough!!!!

Custom Vanamburg TM1000
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 01-14-2010, 09:59 AM
Polarisrocks's Avatar
Polarisrocks Polarisrocks is offline
Currently: Enjoying the cool summer
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Eastern Wa
Posts: 1,006
Thanks: 80
Thanked 126 Times in 101 Posts
Rep Power: 9099431
Polarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond reputePolarisrocks has a reputation beyond repute
Default

replace it, it will crack on the other side of the new weld.. d&d are supposed to be better/ thicker
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #4  
Old 01-14-2010, 12:17 PM
Klimbing Kitty Klimbing Kitty is offline
Currently: RIP A4PDOT You will be so very missed :(
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Whistler, BC and Skagway, Alaska
Posts: 1,053
Thanks: 319
Thanked 288 Times in 149 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Klimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond reputeKlimbing Kitty has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Default

I believe D & D actually makes a Turbo Y specifically for this reason

here is my crack and snap


Headin back to AK

Last edited by Klimbing Kitty; 01-14-2010 at 06:54 PM.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 01-15-2010, 09:07 AM
spooled flatlander spooled flatlander is offline
Currently: Not Riding
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Montevideo,MN
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
spooled flatlander is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I ordered a D+D turbo Y from Shain. Weld the other for a spare
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #6  
Old 01-15-2010, 12:38 PM
Boyko Boyko is offline
Currently: got My Mojo Screaming
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Alberta
Posts: 771
Thanks: 69
Thanked 149 Times in 112 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Boyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Good Call

If you are running the factory pinched off Y-Pipe Get rid of it.

You are going to free up some good power with something more free flowing, it is good way to get some cheep extra hoursepower.

Get your motor mounted better and that will free up some more power for ya and you will save some money on belts aswell.

Last edited by Boyko; 01-15-2010 at 12:40 PM.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #7  
Old 01-15-2010, 01:11 PM
Seth Wilson Seth Wilson is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Steamboat Springs
Basic Member
Posts: 60
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 12
Seth Wilson is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

what do you mean mount motor better?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #8  
Old 01-15-2010, 02:26 PM
Boyko Boyko is offline
Currently: got My Mojo Screaming
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Alberta
Posts: 771
Thanks: 69
Thanked 149 Times in 112 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Boyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond reputeBoyko has a reputation beyond repute
Default

The m1000 does not seem to hold that motor straight to well, if you are adding some power you should use a bumpstop and a extra motor mount. Good thing this fourm is here with a lot of smart folks to show us the way.

http://www.snowestonline.com/forum/s...0+motor+mounts
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #9  
Old 01-15-2010, 05:22 PM
spooled flatlander spooled flatlander is offline
Currently: Not Riding
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Montevideo,MN
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
spooled flatlander is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Yes, I have mount issues as well. The one behind the recoil is out. Ordered the extra mount and the bumpstop from Shain and have them installed (PITA!) Keep using the stock junk mounts?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:56 PM.












no new posts