• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Things to look for on a xp

G

gdhillon

Nov 29, 2012
Prince George BC
I am looking into getting into a new(er) sled this year, coming off a 94 cat 580 136.I am in BC, with my current sled I try riding deep but that sometimes doesnt pan out for me. With a new sled I would like to ride steep and deep...and everything else BC's beautiful back country has to offer. Skill wise I would say I am a noob, but I would hope with a newer riderfwd sled that will change....after all we're not born experts! Anyway I've seen a 08 xp 154 for 6k CAD with 2400 kms locally and usually up from there $$ wise. I don't really want to talk about budget right now as I'm still in the research stage of things but as of right now Id say 7k CAD. I really just want to know how relible and 'noob' friendly these sleds are. And things to look for (compression...etc) Im about 6' and 150lbs give or take a few lbs.

And yes I am looking at all three (not yami) brands, this being a pretty big purchase I want to do my due diligence and research the crap outta what will be best for me. Thanks for your input!

F
Oct 4, 2008