• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Egt at 1360 with 12.2 AFR

B
Aug 20, 2010
Ontario, Canada
I'm new to the 2stroke turbo world used to have a 4 stroke 9000 I have a 2016 M8000 with a used Silber turbo kit that i have just install, i am runnuing at 700 feet of elevation, 6 pound of boost, 100% av gas, i have a single fast probe koso temp gauge right in the of the y pipe this reading 1360 at wot, and afr is at 12.2. My red mode and my green mode are both at 8 so i cannot add fuel no more.
It was worse than that when i was running the recommended fuel from silber on my dobeck 3.5 controller i was running in the 12.6-12.8 afr and 1380-1400 egt.

Before i install my turbo the gauge were install and i was running at 1225 egt wot in the stock engine.
Should i just change the probe location just to one side of the y pipe.
Im scare to hold it and melt a piston, what do you guys think about this.

I have aslo calibrate my afr gauge about 6 time to make sure i even try a new O2 sensor still the same AFR.

wwillf01

Lifetime Membership
Aug 12, 2012
Heber Ut
There goes my theory :).... If I leave mine stock it runs 11s but that is at 9000ish feet... That is with the green blue at 5.... Are you sure your extra injector is running right ..

Sent from my fax machine

Wheel House Motorsports

Lifetime Membership
Nov 27, 2007
SW MT
^^ guys are on the right path, boost fuel has more extra fuel then the standards green/yellow/red modes so that should be able to add a little more.

Your just pushing that motor pretty darn hard at that elevation and im betting the turbo is almost a little on the small side for the air you would be pushing hence the higher egts.

B
Aug 20, 2010
Ontario, Canada
How i could check if my third injector is running properly, i have done a test i lower my green yellow light to 2 and my afr went to over the 13 so i think it is working.